I Got Nuthin’

Ugh! I got nuthin’ this morning. Is it still morning? Yeah, 11:23 am as I write this sentence. My mind is still in heavy fog and it just won’t lift. Not even sure why I’m trying to blog right now…

But here’s one good reason. Last night I was telling someone here on WP about my Lab/Pitbull mix who at over 80 pounds still thinks he’s a lap dog. He’s a great dog and we got him when he was two years old from a shelter. The first time my wife and I brought him over to my mom’s house, he was very happy to see mom, and climbed up on her lap. This is the picture that resulted.

Mom doesn’t look entirely convinced that our dog is a lap dog.

But my dad didn’t mind taking a nap with him – not at all.

And neither did my cousin…

This next picture is proof that it’s a good thing that the holiday season is over for another year, and that I’m not the only one who thinks so.

This photo is the handiwork of my wife – who went to great lengths to train our dog to decapitate Santa Claus and set up this shot. I’m clearly not the only one in this house who has “issues” with Christmas and all that it involves.

And this is where I’ll stop, because my mind is still in a fog and I got nuthin’. Maybe more coffee will help…

About three hours later: My good friend Michelle over at Motley News posted this, and I just had to put the link here! Happy Hump Day Funnies Hope that you enjoy this as much as I did! :-)

Oh and one last thing! (2nd cup of coffee working BIG time!) I would like to give a shout out to whomever it was who found my Tina Fey post by searching Google Images for “secretary long hair bent over”. I am guessing that you are male… but I could be wrong! Lol – But I kinda doubt it… ;-)

 

About Chris Sheridan

I’m a 56 year old guy who is young (and immature) at heart, and I love humor and laughter. Married for 22 years, but still enjoy all the glories of womanhood everywhere, even while dedicated to one woman only - and I hope my wife never finds out about her!
This entry was posted in Humor, Personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I Got Nuthin’

  1. What a positively handsome dog!!!!!

    • Thank you! And my dog Bo thanks you too! But I’ll thank you for him, because his keyboarding skills aren’t all that great. Maybe we should get him that “Dragon” voice to keyboard software! Lol

  2. benzeknees says:

    My beautiful Bandit (Husky/Shepherd Cross) & also in the 80 lb. range thought he was a lap dog till he left us last summer. When he was a puppy he loved my lap best, but as he grew up he switched to my husband’s lap. And because he was never allowed on the furniture, he would not get up on your lap unless you had a blanket draped across your lap. He always loved blankets & I guess to him a blanket was not furniture.
    If there was even a tiny corner of your blanket on the floor, he would curl up on it to sleep (which often meant he was under your feet & you had to watch when you wanted to get up). He would shift & shift until he had as much blanket as he could steal from you without you really noticing. His very favorite thing was to curl up under the foot of the recliner when I was sitting there with my blanket across my lap, almost like he was in a tent.

    • Bandit sounds like a very lovable dog, and I’m very sorry that he left you last summer. Have you thought about getting another dog? Our dog Bo also likes to steal as much of the blanket or comforter as he can get away with, when he’s snuggling with us. Thanks for stopping by and liking my post! :-)

      • We moved into a condo just after we lost Bandit because my husband was tired of shovelling snow & cutting grass, so no more dogs for us. I think a dog should have at least a little bit of yard to roam around in without having to be on a leash, so he can determine his own path once in a while. Bandit is still very much missed!
        Love your posts – they always give me a bit of a lift! Keep up the good work – even on the days when you got “nuthin”!

  3. These are great! He made himself very comfortable with everyone, didn’t he? You are right, your mom does not look one bit convinced. Is she getting use to him? I probably would have freaked if he jumped in my lap too! He’s a pretty big guy!

    Thanks for following and visiting my blog, Chris. Always a pleasure to hear from you!

    • Thanks! And yes, Bo always makes himself comfortable with everyone, because he loves everyone. He acts like the entire human race is his family, and he gives total strangers the same warm and enthusiastic welcome that he gives us when we come home. My mom? “getting used to him” is a good description. She’s also a dog lover, but Bo is a little too much dog for her, and that picture is the first and last time that Bo ever got up on her lap. Lol :-)

      And you’re welcome! I like coming to visit you and your blog, and thanks for stopping by and following mine. :-)

  4. greatmartin says:

    Us old men can sleep anywhere, anytime, any place with anything on our laps!!!

    • I guess that must be true, Martin. And I guess that even though I’m no longer a young man at age 55, I’m still not quite an old man yet, because sleep is still so often elusive for me – even without anything on my lap. But when I’m your age I hope that not only do I sleep better, but that I’m also as young at heart and full of deviltry as you are! Lol ;-)

  5. Jeffrey Jay says:

    That is awesome. I often check the odd search results that lead people to my site, and I’m sure Tina Fey would be proud.

Leave a Reply

