Just Say NO to Google Marketing Campaign

My WordPress Friends:

This Thursday on March 1st, Google is going to turn all your web history of your use of all Google sites and products into one nice and neat package to sell to advertisers. This includes your Google search history, your use of YouTube, and your G-mail account if you have one.

Don’t like this idea? Well then here’s something you can do about it.

Just say NO to Google turning your online history into their one stop marketing shop to sell to advertisers. Here’s how:
http://howto.cnet.com/8301-11310_39-57382925-285/how-to-remove-your-google-web-history/

But you’ve got to get it done before this Thursday, March 1st, or your info will be up for sale.

For a humorous take on why this might not be such a good thing for you, check out this post from RamblingsAndRumblings:

Happy Blogging WP Friends!

- Chris

 

About Chris Sheridan

I’m a 56 year old guy who is young (and immature) at heart, and I love humor and laughter. Married for 22 years, but still enjoy all the glories of womanhood everywhere, even while dedicated to one woman only - and I hope my wife never finds out about her!
This entry was posted in Humor, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Say NO to Google Marketing Campaign

  1. Thanks for sharing! I did my Chrome browser yesterday, but forgot to do Firefox. (My train of thought there was Google=Chrome so didn’t need to worry about other browsers) Wrong… all browsers. Well, I have never used my IE browser except to download Chrome and Firefox when I first fired up my baby.

    • Hmmm… actually, I just learned something. It’s not browser dependent. It’s account dependent. So, since I have several gmail accounts, I had to log into them each separately and clear my history.

Leave a Reply

