The Ultimately Perfect Woman?

It all began with my routine morning stop at Starbucks for some caffeinated motivation to finish off a tough work week. As usual, at 8AM it was crowded with people all trying to get their favorite beverage ready and get off to work. I was hurrying to pour the half n half in my Venti Sumatra coffee, when I sensed someone close to my elbow, which I reflexively pulled in closer to my body to avoid the irritation and embarrassment of a coffee spill. I caught the gentle yet subtly intoxicating scent of perfume, at the same time I heard her voice… “I’m sorry, am I in the way?” she asked me.

I turned toward her as I spoke, not seeing her until I’d already replied “No, just trying to avoid spilling someone’s coffee.” But as I drew in my breath to speak again, my words went silent as my eyes took in the vision standing next to me. For just an instant, I was stunned speechless by the sheer power of the sight of her there close to me. But in the very next instant, I recovered enough to smile warmly back at her and add, “Now you are definitely not in my way.” Her striking blue eyes sparkled as she returned my smile, hearing the subtle but unmistakable compliment in my tone of voice.

She looked similar to this, but she was far more beautiful.

“Well I’m glad, because I didn’t want to crowd you too much there.” she replied, as she charmed me with another breathtaking smile. “Don’t worry about it”. I answered, and then asked “Would you like some half n half?”

“If it’s not too much trouble for you to give it up.” she replied, her tone of voice mildly playful.” “Here, you can have ALL of it.” I answered as I passed it to her. “Well, now I don’t think I need ALL of it.” she smiled, and added “Other people might want some.”

“What other people?” I deadpanned back at her. “Oh, I guess there are other people here! For a second there, I thought it was just you and me here alone.” I added with an impish grin. She laughed at me with a slightly sarcastic smile, as if she was thinking ‘That was a little lame, but you still got me to laugh.’ I tried to think of something else more clever to add, but it wasn’t coming to me, so instead, I held up my coffee and said “See me about 10 minutes after I start drinking this, and I promise I’ll say something more amusing.” She smiled and said “If I had 10 more minutes, I’d stick around and find out if that’s true, but I don’t want to be late for work.”

“Oh yeah, work… I have that problem too.” I answered. “But maybe next time! Hey, I’ll even show up 10 minutes earlier so I’ll be ready for you!” I exclaimed. She rolled her eyes playfully and then smiled back at me as she started to turn towards the door. “Have a nice weekend!” she called to me as she walked away. “Yeah, you too!” I called back. “You too…” I repeated, my voice trailing off as she vanished from my view.        

Four and a half hours later, I was back in the same Starbucks for a refill, and also with the hope I’d be lucky enough that she would also return… Every spare minute since I last saw her, she’d completely captivated my mind and inspired my imagination.

She had shoulder length raven black hair, full and stylishly waved, framing her high cheek boned, attractively featured and symmetrical face. Her milky white complexion had just a hint of blush on her cheeks, giving them some rosy color, but still a striking contrast to the blackness of her hair. And she had the most amazing pair of light crystal blue eyes, Lee Remick eyes… and her eyes danced and sparkled as she smiled with near perfect white teeth, and pink/red full sensual lips, the fullness of her lips more noticeable when closed in a little grin, a natural fullness she had, that many women sought from cosmetic surgery, but with mixed results.

She was full figured above and below her waist, with a well proportioned hourglass shape, large breasted and slim at the waist but then widening into very seductively curved hips leading down to long and slender legs. Her conservative navy blue business jacket, open to reveal a white silk blouse, with a high waisted navy blue skirt cut below the knee, still couldn’t hide her curvaceous figure. She was tall, about 5’10”, her gaze level with mine and the bright beauty of her smile made me feel light headed. She looked to be around 30, and in the full bloom of womanhood. She had that rare blend of youth and maturity, each complimenting the other, and combined in the grace and beauty of a woman in her prime.

She was more than beautiful – she had an aura of elegance and class that made her seem even more exceptional. And with her very dark tapered and femininely arched eye brows above those astoundingly blue eyes that glittered as she smiled, she was radiantly beautiful and anything she said had seemed amazing to me, even though we exchanged only a few brief words of playful banter.

But we had only a very brief encounter, and I was quickly aware that no matter how exceptionally beautiful her appearance, I had no idea who she is, and what she’s really like. Maybe she’s one of those outwardly stunning women, who during a more in depth conversation, reveals an all too shallow intellectual grasp. But somehow I doubted that. Those blue eyes looked like they had depth and intelligence, but I could be wrong. And for all I knew, maybe she was very self centered and mean. But the genuine warmth of her freely given smile made me doubt that as well. She seemed friendly and approachable.

But I still knew nothing about her, and maybe she might even be crazy; a real psycho… She could be “Fatal Attraction” Glenn Close “I’m not gonna be ignored!” dangerously insane! But reality grounded my thoughts, as I realized I’d never get close enough to her to find out. ‘You’re married. Remember? Your single days ended 21 years ago… 21 years ago? Could that be possible?’ At that moment, it was hard to believe – but the band of gold on my left ring finger confirmed it.

Then I chuckled to myself, as I thought ‘So maybe she’s psycho… it sure as hell would be an incredible experience if I got close enough to her to find out!’ Some very intense and unforgettable sex now, and then deal with her trying to ruin my life later. Hey, it might be worth it! Michael Douglas got to get wild and out of control with his psycho lover, then he made it through all the bad stuff, and he was okay by the end of the movie! After his wife saved his ass, of course. My wife would do her best to save my ass too… And then she’d kill me!

Nah… even though we were together for only just a few minutes, my Goddess of Womanhood seemed like the well adjusted type to me.

Then I had a new thought that made me smile and stifle a laugh. Here I am with all this speculation about her, and maybe she’s not even into guys. Maybe she’s gay and she only loves women. A very beautiful lipstick lesbian, who would never think of me that way…

But then another moment of harsh reality, as I realized that she could be entirely into men, and STILL never think of me “that way”. With women as incredibly beautiful as she is, every guy on the planet wants a chance with her, and the level of competition would be formidable and fierce. Those men not devastatingly handsome as well as not rich and powerful, need not apply…

This reverie of speculation was really spinning out of control! I’m married! And she’s probably married, or she’s engaged to be married, although I don’t remember seeing a ring, but I may not have noticed. Or if not married or engaged, she’s got a line of guys waiting for her that is infinitely long, like at the deli counter of eternity. Pick a number Chris, and then wait forever… your number might come up in another lifetime.

But if I see her again at Starbucks, I’m gonna strike up a conversation and at least find out what she does for a living. Maybe she’s a shrink; the world’s most beautiful psychiatrist! Hey, if that’s true, we could have a “relationship” after all! She’d be as expensive as a call girl, and all talk; no action, but at least my health insurance would cover it! ;-)

 

About Chris Sheridan

I’m a 56 year old guy who is young (and immature) at heart, and I love humor and laughter. Married for 22 years, but still enjoy all the glories of womanhood everywhere, even while dedicated to one woman only - and I hope my wife never finds out about her!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Ultimately Perfect Woman?

  1. xdeviantonex says:

    LOL.. God bless your restraint. I would have been far worse and a lot more explicit.

  2. greatmartin says:

    She just left my place to go to Starbucks to get US coffee! :O)

  3. sherrylcook says:

    very funny, nice post!

  4. Chris!!!! Tsk, tsk, tsk! (shaking head) You know……

    • Well now that’s not necessarily true… Just what DID I know, and when did I know it? Cause I’d really like to know, myself. And I’ll bet that lots of other people want to know too! In fact, they have a right to know. So a special prosecutor shall be appointed and start the investigation, in order to get to the bottom of this. And in HER case, now wouldn’t THAT be heaven on earth!

      Well it sure would be for me, but maybe not necessarily for you… LOL!

      Good very early morning Michelle! :-D

  5. Nikita says:

    LOL! This was really a good read! :)

  6. GOF says:

    Your entertaining story certainly drew me in. Well told.

    Now….if you’d just be kind enough to email me with the address of that Starbucks……..:-)

  7. Nikita says:

    LOL! I love your expression of snowball’s chance in hell – your wife must have a royal time with someone like you. :lol:

  8. benzeknees says:

    Tsk, tsk Chris – what does wifey think of the amount of space you’ve given to this woman in your life & blog page?

Leave a Reply

